Skip to main content

Sending Your Scan for Processing

Learn how to successfully upload your completed floor plan scan for processing and add special instructions.

Written by Aline Mezzabarba

Once you have finished scanning a property, the final step to getting your floor plan is submitting the data to CubiCasa. Follow the guidelines below to ensure a smooth and successful upload process.

How to Upload Your Scan

Follow these exact steps to send your scan to our team:

  1. Log in to your account on your phone.

  2. Click on “My orders”.

  3. Select the scan you would like to send (it will have the label “Not sent”).

  4. Click on “Send”.

  5. Select the styling you would like to apply to the order.

  6. Please make sure you have selected the correct add-ons.

  7. Click on “Next”.

  8. Enter or confirm the order details.

  9. Click on “Send order”.

You will receive a message confirming the order has been uploaded successfully!

Before You Upload

To avoid any upload errors, please review these requirements before sending your scan:

  • Important: Please make sure your date/time is set to automatic. You can check this in the settings on your phone.

  • Note: We strongly advise you to NOT use your mobile data to send the scan, as mobile connections are less stable. You should wait until you return to your home or office so that you can use a Wi-Fi network.

  • Important: Connect your device to high-speed internet before you select the order card and press send.

  • The size of the data being sent increases linearly, depending on the scan length. A one-minute scan is approximately 25 megabytes.

  • If you have special instructions (such as: entrance / foyer is at the bottom of the page, floor plan should be vertical or horizontal, remove upper cabinets, add label closet...), you can add this information in the "additional information" field.

  • Important: You can review your video before you upload it. However, once the scan is uploaded, the video is deleted from your phone and you cannot access it. If you need to double-check the information after uploading, please contact help@cubicasa.com.

Note: If you need to delete a scan or order, refer to this article.

Scanned Under the Wrong Account? (Unsent Scans)

If you accidentally recorded a scan while logged into the wrong account, you do not need to rescan the property.

Important: Unsent scans labeled "To send" or "Not sent" are saved locally to your physical device, not to the app account.

To submit an unsent scan under the correct account:

  1. Open the CubiCasa mobile app and go to Profile.

  2. Log out of the current account (or use Switch account).

  3. Log in to the correct CubiCasa account on the same device.

  4. Go to Orders > To send. Your saved scan will be waiting there.

  5. Select the scan and follow the standard upload steps to submit it under the correct account.

Note: If you have already sent the scan for processing under the wrong account, it cannot be moved from the mobile app. Please refer to our guide on managing and transferring processed orders to request an account transfer from Customer Support at help@cubicasa.com

Did this answer your question?